Public Document Pack



Your contact: Rebecca

Dobson

14 May 2019

Leader and Members Ext: 2082

of the Joint Meeting of Executive, Date:

Committees, Sub-Committees and

Panels

cc. All other recipients

Dear Councillor

JOINT MEETING OF EXECUTIVE, COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND PANELS - 15 MAY 2019

Please find attached the following reports which were marked "to follow" or have been updated following original publication of the agenda for the above meeting:

 Appointment of Chairman and Establishment of Sub Committees and Panels (Pages 3 - 8)

Please download the supplementary pack to your device via ModGov, and bring to the meeting on Wednesday 15 May.

Yours faithfully

Rebecca Dobson, Democratic Services Manager,

Rebecca.dobson@eastherts.gov.uk

MEETING : JOINT MEETING OF EXECUTIVE, COMMITTEES, SUB-

COMMITTEES AND PANELS

VENUE : COUNCIL CHAMBER, WALLFIELDS, HERTFORD

DATE: WEDNESDAY 15 MAY 2019

TIME : 7.30 PM, OR AT THE CONCLUSION OF ANNUAL COUNCIL,

WHICHEVER IS LATER.



ESSENTIAL REFERENCE PAPER 'B'

Political Balance

	NO OF	% OF
GROUP	CLLRS	COUNCIL
Conservative (Con)	40	80
Liberal Democrat (LD)	6	12
Green / Labour (G/Lab)	4	8

Note: since publication of this paper, the Green / Labour Group has been formed.

Local Joint Pan (4 Members of the Council and		
representative of employees drawn from UNISON with	S	
substitutes)		

Note: the proportionality rules apply to the above Panel, but the majority Group has offered one seat to the opposition groups.



ESSENTIAL REFERENCE PAPER 'C'

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

	<u>Chairman</u>	<u>Vice-Chairman</u>
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	To be nominated	
Performance, Audit and Governance Oversight Committee	Mark Pope	To be determined at first meeting
Development Management Committee	Tim Page	
Licensing Committee	David Andrews	
Human Resources Committee	Rosemary Bolton	
Chief Officer Recruitment Committee	To be determined at first meeting	
Joint Revenue and Benefits		
Joint CCTV Executive		



Essential Reference Paper 'D' Updated

Local Joint Panel 4 seats

1	Mari Stevenson	3	Eric Buckmaster
2	Linda Haysey	4	Vacant
	-		

Rules of proportionality apply.

Subs: Angela Alder,

George Cutting

Licensing Sub-Committee 3 seats

To be drawn from the 12 Members of the Licensing Committee. Rules of proportionality do not apply.

Standards Sub-Committee 3 seats

To be drawn from the Members of the Performance, Audit and Governance Oversight Committee.

Member Development Group 7 seats

1	Suzanne Rutland-Barsby	5	Sally Newton
2	Jeff Jones	6	Alastair Ward-Booth
3	Tim Page	7	Rishi Fernando
4	Jan Goodeve		

Financial Sustainability Board

8 Members			
1	Geoffrey Williamson	5	Mari Stevenson
2	Angela Alder	6	Tony Stowe
3	Ken Crofton	7	Alastair Ward-Booth
4	lan Devonshire	8	Graham McAndrew